Slideshow image
   The North and Middle Andaman district is one of the 3 districts of the Indian Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands located in the Bay of Bengal. The District headquarters is located at Mayabunder town. Population of this District comprises mainly of Settlers from West Bengal, Tamil Nadu and Kerala. The primary occupation of the people is agriculture.


There are 2 Sub Divisions in N & MA District

North Andaman Sub-division

Middle Andaman Sub-division

3 Tehsils: Mayabunder, Rangat, Diglipur